Skip to main content
Unofficial Results Tuesday, November 8, 2022

About These Results

  • These unofficial election results are reported directly to the Office of the Secretary of State by the county auditor of each county.
  • Sometimes media or others obtain vote totals directly from the precinct or local election office before those election results are reported to this website. Totals reported by media or others may differ from the results reported on this site after the polls close.
  • On Tuesday, November 29, 2022, the State Canvassing Board will meet to canvass the votes for candidates for the election.
  • If a recount occurs, a Recount Official will be appointed to conduct the recount. For federal and state offices, the State Canvassing Board will then reconvene to receive the report of the Recount Official, and to resolve any remaining disputes about counting ballots for a candidate. The final vote total from the recount may be different than the vote originally counted at the Canvassing Board. If so, the recounted total, as approved by the Canvassing Board, becomes the official election result.
  • Note: due to the death of candidate Beverly Peterson, who filed as a Republican for House District 67A, the Republican Party of Minnesota has nominated a replacement candidate for this office, Scott Hesselgrave, in accordance with MS 204B.13.
  • Results for Swift County's Commissioner District 2, County Attorney, County Sheriff, and Soil and Water Conservation Commissioner District 3 are not included in these pages. Summary results from the county are available in a pdf.
  • Some city council races are miscoded in these pages as "vote for one" when the actual race is a "vote for two". Examples include Grand Marais in Cook County, and Janesville, New Richland, and Waldorf in Waseca County. Similarly, Boyd in Lac qui Parle County is actually "vote for three" not "vote for two."